Phillip to proceed as TTCB East Zone chairman – Trinidad and Tobago Newsday

Joseph Sam Phillip –

JOSEPH SAM Phillip has been reelection unopposed as chairman of the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board (TTCB) East Zone on September 30.

Different members of the manager, for the time period 2022-2026, are Kenneth Samuel (secretary), Sharaz Mohammed (vice-chairman) and Jeewan Seeraj (treasurer). The opposite members had been reelected unopposed.

In a current interview, Phillip stated, “I want to thank Almighty God, my household who supported me, and all of the golf equipment from the Zone, and well-wishers.”

Requested concerning the first plan of action by the manager, Phillip replied, “We’ve got been doing a superb job. We hope to have a pre-season as a result of, with the pandemic, we weren’t capable of have cricket for (virtually two years), so we’re seeking to do a full (season) and to proceed to enhance the cricket; additionally to proceed to come back collectively within the curiosity of cricket.”

In September, Phillip talked about that, if reelected, this may be his final time period as an government member of the TTCB East Zone.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *