Midnights Mayhem episode 2, that includes particular visitor Meredith 😺 #TSmidnighTS #SwiftTok #MidnightsMayhemWithMe

♬ Midnights Mayhem episode 2 – Taylor Swift

Stay calm, Swifties: the walk-up to Blondie’s upcoming album “Midnights” continues to ramp up. At midnight on Sept. 21 — one month earlier than the album’s Oct. 21 launch — Taylor Swift launched the primary observe title from “Midnights” through TikTok after the social platform teased the massive announcement earlier within the day, thus starting a brand new enjoyable social media recreation present.

Within the preliminary video — accompanied by elevator-like music — Swift tells followers: “It is me. Hello, I do know that I’ve a behavior of dropping cryptic clues and Easter eggs when supplying you with details about new music, and I’m not right here to disclaim that, however I am right here to defy that. Welcome to a brand new sequence I am calling ‘Midnights Mayhem With Me.’ I’ll be utilizing this technologically-advanced system to assist me permit destiny to determine precisely what observe titles I’ll be saying and in what order.”

The system in query? A spinning drum, from which she plucks out certainly one of 13 balls. The primary? “Observe 13, due to course. Observe 13 is named ‘Mastermind.'”


Midnights tracklist reveal!! Introducing: Midnights Mayhem with Me 🌌😎 #TSmidnighTS #SwiftTok #MidnightsMayhemWithMe

♬ Midnights Mayhem episode 1 – Taylor Swift

She adopted up the preliminary “Midnights Mayhem” with a second TikTok clip on Sept. 23. The “second episode” featured, once more, the spinning ball drum and a “particular visitor”: Swift’s cat Meredith. The observe she revealed is observe eight, which she mentioned is named “Vigilante Sh*t.”

Swift introduced “Midnights” in the course of the 2022 VMAs in August, sharing full particulars in an Instagram post at midnight on Aug. 29. Alongside the album-title information, she revealed the quilt artwork: a photograph of the singer with heavy blue eye make-up and holding a lighter. She additionally included a second picture with the next textual content: “We lie awake in love and in worry, in turmoil and in tears. We stare at partitions and drink till they converse again. We twist in our self-made cages and pray that we aren’t — proper this minute — about to make some fateful life-altering mistake. This can be a assortment of music written in the midst of the evening, a journey by terrors and candy desires. The flooring we tempo and the demons we face. For all of us who’ve tossed and turned and determined to maintain the lanterns lit and search around — hoping that simply possibly, when the clock strikes twelve . . . we’ll meet ourselves.”

“Midnights,” which reteams Swift with a frequent collaborator, producer Jack Antonoff, is already obtainable to preorder and presave.

Taylor Swift’s “Midnights” Tracklist

  • Observe One
  • Observe Two
  • Observe Three
  • Observe 4
  • Observe 5
  • Observe Six
  • Observe Seven
  • Observe Eight: “Vigilante Sh*t”
  • Observe 9
  • Observe 10
  • Observe 11
  • Observe 12
  • Observe 13: “Mastermind”

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.